Friday Night Fever

in #life6 years ago

party-1535576_960_720.jpg

blog-divider-2013.png

I wasn't spared

When my daughter gets ill, she usually recovers quickly. This time she did too, while her first night with a fever was a horrible night, her second night with a fever, she slept like a baby when I gave her a paracetamol. And so I slept through the night too, how lovely after one night of waking up for almost every 15 minutes. In the morning she clearly felt a lot better, woke up happy and wasn't having a fever anymore. But, after a few hours, I started feeling like crap. I began to feel my warm, and when the night arrived, I was just as ill as she was the day before.

ill-3181155_960_720.jpg

blog-divider-2013.png

Luckily I got enough tissues

As my misery started to hunt me in the morning, I bought a box of tissues and paracetamol. Our garbage bin has been fed tissues for two days non-stop by the time I write this. Because I started to type this post on Friday, but due to my fever yesterday, I'm finishing it on Saturday lol. I was very happy that my boyfriend didn't have to work, so he could go to the supermarket and cook for us because I was really feeling like crap. My box of tissues is almost empty and my nose hurts like hell, but I believe I feel less crappy this morning. Today will hopefully be a better day than yesterday.

No Saturday night fever for me, yay!

Sorry that I'm so behind on responding to people's comments on my posts, I will get back to you when I feel better. I read everything, just didn't have the energy to reply.

blog-divider-2013.png

anouk1.gif

Sort:  

When I See the boys Being ill or sick a little part Of me is ill too. You are in surviving modus and then its your turn to get Sick Hope everything is fine doon and STAYS that way 😉

Yeah I always wish I can take her illness, so whenever she recovers quickly (which happens most of the times at her age) I am happy she's feeling better and it's me that is ill.. She's all fine and I just went outside and feel a lot better than yesterday. But I admit I was happy that my bf was home to help with the little one and I could be ill in peace lol

I feel the Same way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25