The day I had to say goodbye to my faithful dog 😢

in #life7 years ago

Yesterday my dog went to the dogs' sky (as my niece says). Although he was ill, I did not expect it. This dog was raised from a puppy about 12 or 13 years ago. I can tell you that this dog caused terror to strangers and visitors because of its appearance and because it really was prepared to attack any stranger who came into our home (was raised to protect the house), however, most did not imagine how sweet and affectionate he could be with his owners, as he greeted us with joy by wagging his tail and as he sought to always obtain a caress on his forehead. What can I say? I'm going to miss him a lot. Although it is not the first time I lose a pet, it still hurts. I think a person can never get used to the loss of these animals that make our lives happy.

Rocky.jpg
Rocky eating an arepa

Farewell, Rocky!

Sort:  

I'm sure you gave him a great life and lots of love and he was happy just being by your side

We really loved him, thanks for your comment!

So sorry for your loss. I still miss our dog and he has been gone 5 years now. Our 19 year old cat went to join him a few weeks ago.every pet is special and each has a special place in your heart. x

Yes youare right, I miss too my other dogs, they are all together on dog's sky

We'll miss you rocky, sorry for your loss. aunque al parecer era el que se robaba las arepas :)

Pues si, le gustaban las arepas, y todo lo demás! Gracias por tu comentario, un abrazo.

Congratulations @anitafigueroa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86