What did you get up to yesterday Angie Mitchell?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday was Saturday here and I was ready for an outing to sit and enjoy a good latte in a coffee shop somewhere on The Sunshine Coast. It had been a while since a coffee shop date.

I admit that I have turned into a coffee snob,I only like the best!

Life is too short to drink bad coffee!

Couldn't go past this coffee shop at Coolum, always full of people no matter the day and for good reason, the coffee is too good. Got to say that it was so worth the effort of finding a park!


The name of the coffee place is The Caf and it is an inside and outside set up with a busy sidewalk affair full of tables and chairs for coffee friends.

Check out this beautiful labrador spread out in the doorway as her owner lines up to order at the counter. Customers are happy to step over her and many stooped down for a pat and a chat.

Learned something in The Caf too, a bit of information that I was unaware of. Did you know that bacon can be 100% nitrate and chemical free. I didn't and nor did I now there was a business called Voodoo Bacon.

Have to go back to The Caf another Saturday, it was very pleasant.


Cheers


Sort:  

howdy there angiemitchell! yes I knew about the bacon but only saw that at the health food store we used to go to that sold may types of Amish meats. I think it's a great choice and eliminates one of the reasons not to eat bacon! lol.
I love those coffee shops!

Okay janton this is interesting information. Have you tasted this bacon?
PS - the coffee shops would love you.

howdy angiemitchell! sorry I'm a little late on this. I never tried that kind, I figured it would taste the same but don't know. I think you better get some and let us know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29