The Attributes of Sand Play

in #life6 years ago

Sand play

Surprises crop up as one walks along the beach. It is a fantastic medium for art expression as well providing entertainment for everyone else walking the beach. I for one enjoy the variety of sand play. It tells me that a child, adult or a family have spent some fun relaxing time creating designs. It is a happy time and I can feel that happiness.

The downside of these sand play art is that they are temporary. The tide rolls up and washes all the hard work away. I have seen the most brilliant designs created with sand and have always felt a little sad that they are not going to last. Maybe these fun and happy sandy art pieces are only meant to be about the process not the product. Just think of the sharing, creative ideas, the laughter and the togetherness that went into the mermaid. Sometimes I see sandcastles in the last afternoon and quickly take a photo before the tide washes it away.

Check out this fun sandcastle

This is definitely the upside to walking the beach during school holidays when families have come to stay in the beachside resorts. They make fun things in the sand and I get to admire them for a short time as I walk along this amazing surf beach across the road. Never a dull moment for me and my iPhone.

Here is some stick art


Cheers
Angie

Thanks for reading and for your support. It is appreciated. Please upvote and resteem.


Sort:  

So cute!

Some amazing pictures, I remember when I built whit my son sandcastle sand on the beach. so many beautiful memories due to your post. Thank you

I am glad that I was able do this for you. Thank you for your appreciation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65180.67
ETH 2632.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84