Getting to yoga did not happen for me yesterday.... would you believe that there was a traffic jam?

in #life5 years ago

I have to tell you what happened to me after l was late leaving home for my yoga session yesterday. It is a funny story, an adventure and I can only put it down to the bigger forces working against me.

The distractions during the morning were relentless, the phone, the air conditioning man, the roofer plumber and to top it off I had to finish writing my post about getting out of the house! Haha! I usually have everything under control but not yesterday. Anyway I am a positive kind of person and was very optimistic that I could drive for 30 minutes up the road to reach yoga right at 9am. I have done this plenty of times!

But, no the greater forces were working against me, at first I noticed bumper to bumper line of cars going slowly the other way. What the heck? The long line of almost stationary cars reached all the way to Coolum 20 kms away. Then all of a sudden I realised that there were lots of cars on my side of the road, people were doing U-turns. My speed got even slower!

At Coolum I just knew that I was not going to make it to yoga. Too many vehicles in front of me. Accepting the inevitable, I decided that I would get off the road and sip on a latte in The Caf. My ingenious plan worked! After a couple of hours of pleasurable coffee drinking, breakfast eating and wandering at leisure around the shops I took a coffee home to my nearest and dearest making it home in no time.

The reason for the over supply of vehicles was due to due to a 3 car accident pile up on the motorway at 7:45am and the police had re-directed vehicles to our beach road. Oh well these things happen and next time when there are too many distractions I am not even going to try to go to yoga!

My walk on the beach yesterday afternoon made up for the morning hassles and particularly when I found this cute but very dead and tattered little bait fish. He has had a worse day than me.

Happiness everyone. Acceptances makes life easier.


Cheers


Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

haha! yeah that fish don't look too good, you definitely had a better day than that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73