True story, overcoming your fears

in #life7 years ago (edited)

images (1).jpg

Am going to be sharing my experience about yesterday till the early hours of today.

I was to embark on a road trip that is to take 8hours which i started around 5pm (gmt +1) yesterday , thoughts were going through my head about staying back from making the trip but i had a strong feeling i should so i decided to break the journey into two, first journey to take 5hours while the other to take 3hours.

On getting to the first stop it was 10pm already and then the wait to get the bus full with riders so we could move and again these thoughts about if i should just book a hotel or continue on my journey, well i decided wheres the adventure if i decide to stay in a hotel overnight. So i journeyed on and finally we moved at around 11.30pm and got to a stop at 2:30am now getting home was my final adventure from the bustop to my crib was over 2kms so normal i would take a bike or car home but it is freaking 2:30am so it was a desert out there, not a single soul in sight so i remembered there was a guest house closeby, finally i walked to the gate of the guest house and knocked, called, dialled but no answer so the only way forward was walking home.

images (3).jpg

I was scared shitless but i summoned courage after i rememberd i was carrying my idcard and wearing a jungle boot lol😁, not that it was anything though so i carried my bag and the walk began.

I walked all the way home i decided i was not going to be afraid and after an hour walk i was home  and i gave a heavy sigh of relief when the door was opened for me  to come in.



Moral of story::::::



Fear keeps us in our confort zone, we never get anything done sitting in one place scared shitless.



I would never have gotten home last night if i had stayed back because i was scared.

Staying back wouldn't have hurt anyways but i was determined to overcome my fear



I overcame my fear, overcome yours today.

You shouldn't do what i did i might have gotten home safe but it might be a different story for you but you know your fears you need to conquer..


images (2).jpg

Have a lovely day whereever you are my fellow steemit users and dont forget to overcome your fears..

Best of luck from your humble friend @andae3000

DQmd2jgHAFSARX2WwPVxAu6je8WXij4twTsnYfZtGfBY1b6.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47