You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life and Death, Immortality, and Fear. No Death = No Life.

in #life8 years ago

Transhumanism and the concept of augmenting the human body has always been an interesting topic for me. I don't necessarily agree with your conclusions.

There is definitely something to be said about the desire for immortality being rooted in the fear of death and the fear of "losing what you have." I tend to agree with that. However, I don't share your opinion about augmenting oneself outside of this. I suppose it really boils down to how you define quality of life, but I'd argue that anything that you want to do that improves you subjectively valued quality of life is a net positive for you.

Besides, having Adam Jensen arms or a Motoko Kusanagi cybernetic body would be awesome. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62581.77
ETH 2546.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75