You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The positives and negatives of going without a phone for 3 months.

in #life5 years ago

I don't have an internet connected phone, I just have a flip phone. I have a prepaid service, I can't afford the fee for a monthly service, and I don't really need it for this phone. I leave it in the house most of the time unless I'm going somewhere, in case the car breaks down. I suppose I'm old fashioned that way, but I grew up before cell phones existed, and land lines aren't very portable. :-)

Sort:  

I grew up as phones were becoming a big thing but my family was quite poor so I didnt have one till a few years after everyone else. It is nice to live in the moment in the real world but with the way society is going its becoming more and more necessary to have one,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65266.27
ETH 2639.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84