The best day of my life .....

in #life6 years ago

This is an old pic of my Grandparent's house...
1.JPG

This was the best pic i could come with it was clicked in 1985 ,on independence day i have unfortunately no more pics of the house ...
As you can see here in picture my grandfather had a great affection towards his country and he cannot bear anything against his country..his house was 68km far from nepal border and was suitated in a very remote village...
Now let me tell the story ,back in 2006 when i was 5yrs old i visited my grandparents house in summer with my mom and dad ,my grandparents house was located near a river and he had a beautiful huge garden where mango ,sugarcane trees were common and i enjoyed eating them all day long,he had a factory too just 2km apart from his house...
Once i was having dinner with my grandfather and he was kind of addicted towards drinking i asked him what are you drinking which is smelling so weird and as a 5yrs old kid i insisted of trying it out curiously and asked for it from my grandfather and in return he laughed and said it is not for child....later on my mom told that wine is injurious to health and acts as posion which can even kill human being and i literally took those words so seriously and was shocked that my grandfather used to drink wine...and i immediately ran to him and asked what thing was you drinking was wine??? And asked too if it is injurious to health and he said yes it is very injurious to health and i should never drink and in later my reply shocked him -" i asked him if it was injurious to health then why dont you leave drinking " and he was literally shocked and amazed ....From that day onwards he quitted drinking and i never saw him drinking again evryone was shocked in our family upon this.....
I never thought that My those little words will change my grandfather so positively ....
The next day he took me to mela where i ate so much of ice-creams and enjoyed a lot of roller-coaster ride and at the end watched a magician show too.....it was literally my best day not only because i enjoyed too much but because of the heavenly simle on my grandfather's face....
I was his best and he was my role model then...
Everyday he used to bring ice creams for me as i was an ice cream freak that time as all kids....
After 3weeks i along with my parents came back home...and after that i felt so lonely ,my mind no more focused to go to booring schools rather i wondered to go mela with my grandfather...
My grandfather used to call me evryday and says that he had too missing me so much and then we used to talk long and he was very fond of my fantasy talk of no meaning...i was quite talkative that time and my grandfather used to be an intense listener ....

here is an pic of my grandfather and grandmother
2.JPG

The reason i am not talking about my grandmother is because sorrowfully she already died even before u was born....and this was the reason why my grandfather went on drinking wine.....
Time rolled by and exactly after 1 yrs one night he called me via landline and while talking he taught me two principle of life which i will never forget is.

1. Always respect you parents because even if you are a billionaire but without them you are the poorest....
2. Never stop learning because the day you stop learning is the day you are dead....

Unfortunately it was the last words that i heard from my grandfather and i never thought it even in my worst dreams,as next morning we were informed that our Grandfather is no more....it was a compelete struck to my family and my mom suddenly fainted away soon after listening this....we hardly got there and i could not understand what was happening as it was too big a thing for me to understand as a child of just 6yrs...
All i see was chaos , cry and evryones face with washed away with tears...
As a kid i could never beleive the death of my grandfather and all i said was my grandfather is sleelping now dont disturb him ,i told my mom n dad that dont cry otherwise my grandfathers sleep will be disturbed , let me take rest he might be exhausted after a tiring day....but it was a whole new and different atmosphere ....everyone was completely dissapointed and to the extreme sorrow mood...i had not seen a smile on anyones face not even my mom even after for 1month....she had already made herself weak by not eating for 2days and it was very hard for me.....
I cannot write furthermore as tears might run down my eyes and might be yours too...let me not dive into emotions ....
But i had never thought that how the same date can be so contrasting ,it was 14th june ,2006 where i enjoyed the best day with my grandfather and on the other hand on 14 th june,2007 when my grandfather died of sudden heart attack and it was probably the worst day....
But as the old saying says,everyone has to return to sand one day and life has no gurantee...
With that i conclude and sorry if i wrote more than required as you know i was flown away with emotion but today this thing made those memories fresh...

Sort:  

Bro you have got some excellent writing skills .Loved your content.
Can we be friends and help each other grow?
Follow for follow??

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

everyone was completely dissapointed and to the extreme sorrow mood.
It should be disappointed instead of dissapointed.

Sorry my bad...but everyone who is reading can understand it easily...that does not make difference

Dont ever appear at @switmag blog again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16