The greatest use of a life is to spend it on something that will outlast it. (William James)

in #life3 years ago

I just woke up and I decided to exercise for 50 minutes. Why am I exercising? Because I want to be healthy and I want my body to be in a good shape. I also exercise because I want to be fit one day when I become a grandfather so that I can play football with the grandkids, take them for long walks, and so much more.

In other words, I have a perspective and a goal for exercising and trying to keep my body fit. But, let us take a look at the quote of the day.

The greatest use of a life is to spend it on something that will outlast it.png

The greatest use of a life is to spend it on something that will outlast it. (William James)

It is one thing to work with a goal for the future. But, then it is even cooler if you have a vision beyond your own lifespan. Do you have a vision that deals with the people around you and with the future? Are you building something that will last beyond yourself? Something that will make people grateful for your actions, even when you are dead? Or are you sharing the gospel of Jesus which is bringing everlasting fruit, lasting way beyond life on earth!

The Bible tells us to collect treasures in heaven, as no man or devil can destroy the treasures we gather there. Are you gathering such treasures? Are you living your life working for what is beyond your own life?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70