I got distracted

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Just noticed I haven't posted anything here in like a month or more.
Now that I think about it, I'm not sure what I have even been doing lately
Playing some random games and working on stuff I guess

One notable game I have played lately is Albion Online

(this is the skill tree, most skill nodes can be leveled 0~100 with elder scrolls style XP)

It's basically RuneScape+EVE Online with some Moba gameplay, a really good mixture of things and enough progression in skills to be really addicting, but it has had one of the worst launches ever in terms of server stability. Lag, disconnects, DDoS, and daily downtime alongside the game having most high level content in lootable PvP areas was recipe for disaster, and at minimum it was really stressful to do things even as basic as crafting or gathering materials for training non-combat skill specialties where intense lag would make something like that into a nightmare, I even died fighting some of the easiest mobs in the game because I would disconnect as soon as they started attacking me.

All that being said, if it were any kind of bad game I probably would have quit as soon as the problems started, but instead I tank through them to keep inching ahead in skills. I think if you have any interest in MMORPG stuff it's worth looking at.

Now I got bored and decided to come back here and see what's going on.

Anything new and amazing on steem I should look out for?
I'll go digging around soon.

◈▣◈▣◈▣◈▣◈▣◈▣◈▣◈
follow me, I post things sometimes
◈▣◈▣◈▣◈▣◈▣◈▣◈▣◈

Sort:  

Looks like a fun game, unfortunately I don't have time to invest into game likes this anymore... just curious how they plan on making money to maintain this game, according to the website you pay for the game once and you play forever...?

they have some model similar to EVE where people can pay monthly for a premium mode, or buy it using gold which can be bought using money or silver, so for playing free and also having premium you trade into the silver:gold market and get enough gold to cover your optional premium time. From the time I spent playing it I have about $300 worth of gold so I can play with premium for years for free, but some average person might have to grind a lot more or spend money to have constant premium, then there are people just buying gold to sell to others so they can have all the fancy toys or rush ahead, and as far as the business model goes premium is made in such a way that you feel like you really need it, and the gold has a dynamic market value so if everyone tries playing for free it will skyrocket and give more incentive for someone to spend money. In theory someone can play forever without premium after buying the game, but most people will try to get the gold.

Ah I see, so basically there is a monthly fee that makes the game easier but its optional

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

great content! and thanks again for following!

looks like this game isnt good for me
i lag alot

steemwin.jpg

HOW TO GET IN THE PLAYER-POOL?

(Pay once - play forever - win multiple times !)
All you have to do is sending once 10 SBD to @steemwin for a lifetime daily chance to win!

Click here for more details

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.73 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 13 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05