Enjoying A Snowy Day By Hiking!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Today was a pretty and snowy day! So my husband and I decided to go out and enjoy it! Him and I like to hike and that's what we did today..on a cold snowy day lol!


I got too cold so we went back lol. I've bought 3 different pair of gloves and my fingers still can't get warm! And I've bought some warm ones too! I don't know why they can't get warm.

It was nice and beautiful where we hiked! I think we may do that more often with the snow on the ground!

Thanks for reading! Hope you enjoyed!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alovelymess from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

if ice is then what winter

Those are my favorite walks. Fresh snow.

It's very nice and relaxing!

I enjoyed! We don't have much snow yet, maybe less these days and we all know why. I remember lots of snow when I was a child many moons ago and how excited we got when it happened. Northing has changed in the child's enthusiasm for snow. My grandchildren love it and can't wait to get out in it when it begins. Enjoy your hikes, I enjoy watching them!

Aw good! You're so sweet!

aww, I am missing the winter. No snow to be seen in Kathmandu :D

Oh wow! Do you live there or just visiting?

I am living here for half a year. It is a crazy place to live, a lot of input :) Check out my Nepal diaries series, I am regulary blogging about my adventures :)

That is so cool! I sure will!! Sounds exciting!!

It's snowing in my neck of the woods tonight. Great post and pics thanks! I love snow. Merry Christmas!

Aw thank you! Oh wow!

It's so beautiful and I agree you should do more like this.. I do not like cold so much . But I hope to experience one day .. hiking in the snow !

Aw thanks!! Do you not have snow where you live?

Hiking in the snow is fun, although I miss needing snowshoes. Beautiful shots!

Did you ever frostbite your hands? I did when I was a child and, as a result, my hand always get cold like that. Mittens help, but you may want to check out electrically heated gloves. Just a thought!

It is so much fun! Where do you live?

No I don't, that's why it's weird lol! I didn't know they had those! I will definitely have to look into them!!!

I live in Minnesota, USA. I've been out hiking quite a bit this year, and even got some photos of a small waterfall frozen up! Waterproof boots are nice lol

Oh cool! I live a few states west of you in Idaho! Oh they are! Can't go to a waterfall without them lol! My first ever date was a hike to a big waterfall last year.

Nice! I've not been to Idaho, but I hear there is a large Bosque influence somewhere in the state.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85