Do you believe in destiny? Soulmates?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

5 years ago, I met my husband after the 8 years of not seeing each other. Pretty confusing? Haha, let me tell you our story.

We were back in college, year 2004 when my husband was introduced to me by my classmate, who happens to be his cousin. We first met at a mall, before we went to school. During that time, when he was courting me, my first priority was really my studies. So, to make the story short, he didn’t push through his intentions. Where in one day, I didn’t hear anything from him. Days, months passed by, the communication ended.

So, we lived our separate lives and both had our past relationships. However, we both ended up to failed relationships.

Fast forward to one day in 2012, I uploaded a throwback photo with my college friends. His cousin was tagged in that photo. He then commented on the photo asking for my FB account. I didn’t recognize him, because he really changed. He was in SG that time and was healing his broken heart (😝). We became friends in FB. He then asked me again to be his GF. He made all the efforts to make sure I will answer the sweetest ‘YES’ haha.

51B4D16B-6421-4C34-A0B6-0FA75BBF0AA7.jpeg

Yesterday, we just celebrated our 5th year anniversary of being together and 6th wedding monthsary. Everytime we think about how we met again in 2012, we are reminded that its really our destiny, and that we’re soulmates.

So, if you haven’t found your forever yet, don’t hurry. God is working it out for you. ❤️

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

As I see it, yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59101.88
ETH 2521.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47