Working on the bathroom that I'm building with my steemit rewards.

in #life6 years ago

Spent the day building the shower enclosure and true to form in doing the bathroom it didn't run smoothly. The instructions were a joke and I had to do a few work arounds to get things done. After building the frame the glass didn't fit so had to work out how to adjust the brackets it was sitting on (no help in the instructions.). A few other thinking out of the box moments and it's almost done.

It's taking longer than it's should as my mood and energy levels are still low so I've took everything steady but it feels good to be moving forward and a big step forward to getting the shower up and running.

IMG_2179.JPG

Sort:  

It sounds like you have turned a corner - you were able to overcome the frustrations of poor instructions and a few minor obstructions and pressed on. You must feel so good to move forward and work at something you enjoy. The shower tile looks very nice. I like your choice.

It may be taking longer than you expected (or wanted), but it's looking awesome; and I've enjoyed watching this project progress. I think it's awesome that you've been able to do this using your Steemit rewards - well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76