You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Am An Asshole

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I hear your pain @theblindsquirl. I used to be a tool & die maker by trade, and since 2008 it has been a really tough sled! I did college (for the trade) and with the manufacturing that is left they treat you and pay you like dog shit. I've moved more times than Pablo Escobar. lol

Keep fighting and keep ploughing ahead is what I do. Every dime I don't pay in tax makes me happy knowing I'm starving the beast. Instead of despair I find great satisfaction in knowing 'I'm sticking it to the man!'.

Peace out.

Sort:  

And we moved 9 times in 16 months.
Hopefully we've got that out of our system now.

I hope so too brother. Wishing you and your fam all the best!

Cheers.

And best wishes to you.

Thanks Alex.
Dec. 8, 2008 was my last day.
I did some contract design work for a while but that's gone now too.
My pay peaked in 1999, lower wages after that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63484.82
ETH 2603.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81