You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sacred Nature of Indecision

in #life7 years ago

I was a dream wanderer or one lost in thoughts! My parents thought I am very indecisive, so they started deciding everything for me!I think parents don't realize that by pressurizing children they are harming them! I agree that they do that in our best interests but forcing someone to get I am from India I know what you mean, for our culture you are successful only if you are a doctor, lawyer or an engineer else you are worthless! I been through hard times man, I tell ya! My folks send me to study Bachelors in Pharmacy when I asked them to enroll me to Fashion or Jewelry designing! But No! I asked them for something more interesting, again no! I wasted 3-4 years in the college and finally fought with parents and dropped out of Pharmacy! and then I tried get Mass Media/Journalism done but I was not interested anymore! F*** man this bothers me so much! Anyways I posted something about my home town, Its a gorgeous place, if you enjoy nature, I am sure you will love it! https://steemit.com/travel/@alexkoshy/god-s-own-country-kerala-why-should-you-tour-india-v
TIS.jpg

Alex Koshy

Sort:  

Being true to yourself is a difficult path.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.40
ETH 2525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47