The Irony Of Technology And Keeping Close With Friends

in #life6 years ago

This picture is awesome eh?

I mean, besides that Jake Gyllenhaal is in it and I think he's totally hot, the message inside surely strikes a chord with many.

It's awesome to have a strong bond with a friend or family you hardly get to see.

But it makes me wonder though, about its implications:

  • Does this mean the bond is a one-way street, where you're usually the one initiating contact?
  • Does this mean the bond is a no-way street?
  • Does this mean that everyone is too lazy to even lift a finger to make the effort to communicate even though technology makes it so easy today?
  • Does this mean that a bond which hardly keeps in contact can survive, while one always in contact can't since they're more prone to the negative conflicts every relationship face?


I guess when it comes to relationships, it's all about the feeling.

I am happy with the friends I hardly get to see, but when we do meet up, it's always an amazing time.

I am happy with the friends I talk to daily.

I am not happy however with some friends who don't put in any effort to even talk.

I am certainly not happy with the passersby who come only when they need something.

Each of them gives me a different feeling.

If it's good, it's good.

If not, oh well.

Bye then.


Sort:  

Thanks a bundle. This is a wonderful post I have seen @aldentan ( ‘‿’ )

I love my friends very much, they also love me much.

Lol... Yeah we have types of friends... Some do come in time of trouble and after that...took to their heel...
I group the friends we make into 3 groups

the leaves
the branches
the root

The leaves stick to the tree(you) after a few wind...it blows away... This group of people run away during small challenges

The branches stick to the tree for long but when the storm comes they got broken and left the tree....This people stay for so long in time of challenges but when it becomes more difficult.. They run away

The root stick to the tree and never leave it... No matter the storm...they will never compromised... These set of people dont compromise even the biggest chanllenges ...they are called the friend that indeed

WARNING! The comment below by @blockchainfiend leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

That whole "it needs to be a two-way street" thing. Yup. I think most of us feel and experience that. So many wonderful people out there and sometimes it just doesn't "click". Just enjoy the moments with the people who light your fire and fan your flames, and be grateful for the teachers and those who bring contrast to your life. Nice post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34