A Day In Copenhagen - II

in #life5 years ago

..Check out the previous post here before this one! After a little tour of the city, I went to see the "Church of the Holy Ghost" reconstructed in 1732 after it was destroyed in the Copenhagen Fire of 1728.


1.jpg

I think I was right on time because it started raining and I didn't play too intelligent by underestimating the dark clouds and thereby not carrying an umbrella. Also, I was so tired and hungry by this point that the benches and the silence of the church seemed like a gift to me. It felt really good to listen the sounds from the bells, watch the gorgeous paintings and cozy up in the warm interiors.

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6 6 6.jpg

After the weather had calmed down a little I moved on with my tour and slowly the city turned even more beautiful. Sure, it was extremely windy and I was dying for some warmth but it felt so amazing to be able to take it all in! The number of cyclists was something that really surprised me about this city. I think I saw people using cycles more than other vehicles and this really made me imagine what this would be like in India! To have such fantastically designed and systemised lanes for cyclists and pedestrians.

Anyway, this was my last night in the city and I was honestly kinda bummed out because I wanted to see and experience more of what it had to offer. I sat for some nice hot coffee and cake before going to a Thai place for dinner. I like exploring on foot because I believe you can see so much at once which you might miss otherwise... I saw people decorating the streets as it was nearly Christmas, crossed some canals which looked absolutely beautiful in the night light, saw some cool window displays before I finally reached the restaurant. Next was a happy soul with a full stomach cozying up to sleep! Hope you enjoyed the pictures. Cheers! <3

6 6.jpg

6.1.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Congratulations @aishwarya! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You got a 49.39% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @aishwarya! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 24 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09