INTERNATIONAL DAY OF HAPPINESS - MARCH 20

in #life6 years ago

Today is INTERNATIONAL Day of Happiness.

Since 2013, the United Nations has celebrated the International Day of Happiness as a way to recognise the importance of happiness in the lives of people around the world. It was conceptualized and founded by United Nations special advisor Jayme Illien.

This year's theme is "SHARE HAPPINESS" which focuses on the importance of relationships, kindness & helping each other.

.
.

I would like to share with you the 10 keys to happier living that are presented in the Happiness Guidebook

http://www.actionforhappiness.org/media/530511/ten_keys_guidebook.pdf
In fact, research has proven that these ten keys have a positive impact on happiness and well-being.

1) G I V I N G - Do things for others

2) R E L A T I N G - Connect with people

3) E X E R C I S I N G - Take care of your body

4) A W A R E N E S S - Live life mindfully

5) T R Y I N G O U T - Keep learning new things

6) D I R E C T I O N - Have goals to look forward to

7) R E S I L I E N C E - Find ways to bounce back

8) E M O T I O N S - Look for what's good

9) A C C E P T A N C E - Be comfortable with who you are

10) M E A N I N G - Be part of something bigger

.

In closing, I would like to share this quote with you:

Happiness is when what you think, what you say, and what you do are in harmony

Mahatma Ghandi

A happier world is possible ...

http://www.dayofhappiness.net/#join

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77