10 People Share The Heartbreaking Letter To Their Ex That They Never Had The Courage To Send

in #life6 years ago

divorce-1021280__480.png

ONE
Dear You,

It’s been two years and four months to be exact, since that day when we broke up. There were things I wanted to say and kept it unsaid because I’m afraid I’ll end up crying in front of you.

Thank you, is just a repeated phrase I’ve been telling you since the day we met. Thank you for giving me the chance to love you; for all those boring and simple dates we had; for introducing me into your family; for the respect, love, care, understanding and trust, and for the relationship we had.
Sorry , and I mean it after all this time. Sorry for those times when I disappointed you.

I hate you, really. For hurting me. For making me feel like I was a mistake for you; I hate you for being so rude to me.

But above all of this, I want to say thank you for letting me go. Because for a very long time, someone came into my life and loved me, and guess what? We are getting married soon.

I hope you’re doing great now. Keep moving! May all the desires of yours be granted.

Love, Me.

TWO
Hi. It’s been a while,

I know that you are happy wherever you are. You’re lucky that you still have someone writing letters for you! I have promised myself not to do this but I realized that we never stop loving people. So I guess letting you know seldom how I feel won’t hurt.

Many things have changed since we parted ways. Months after we cut our connection, my grandmother died and I have no shoulders to lean on. I feel abandoned. So from then, I am not echoing my ache to people anymore. I found some of them unreliable. There are little things that I’ve been hiding to myself. And as I conceal them, they are outgrowing me already. And I have to check myself everyday if these flaws slip from my clothes. I am always comfy when wearing shorts but I stopped using them for I got a big scar from a burn at the back of my right leg. I know that you are the only who would get past looking at it without giving a look of disgust.

But I doubted the beautiful things you told me when we got caught in a lie. So I think no one would accept me completely that way you did.

I sometimes think of your whispers in my ears. The way you say them would be different from every other whispers that I heard. It would be something new to my ears. Because recalling the moments we had is always refreshing. And maybe, this is the only way to redeem myself. To lift my self-esteem and tidy myself even for a short time by remembering that I was once a blank slate that only knew different colors of life when you came.
Three years have passed and I feel like everything was just coined in a blink of an eye. I sometimes let my hands wander around my body to pacify this longing heart. But they can’t give warmth to their own sanctuary. The radiance you gave them is haunting.

I probably need a closure to answer these things I’ve been asking myself for years. I still wish you all the happiness in the world for you desrve them.
And if God permits, I hope He’d conspire all the roads for our paths to meet. I will be happy seeing you but I don’t know if I’m ready. One thing is for sure though — I won’t break my promise. I would still accompany you when we meet. No goodbyes right?

See you somewhere unexpected.
"No longer yours"

To Be Continued

Picture from pixabay.com

Sort:  

Congratulations @adigun-anjola! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @adigun-anjola! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28