What is your own definition of success?

in #life6 years ago

I often ask this question in which I always get different answers based on people's perspective, view and opinions toward life generally and what they do what they have done. Then, I ask myself what constitutes one's success in life, I can absolutely say money, I may be wrong and not totally wrong because if you don't have money, your ideas would only grow and develop and its end would be turmoil since nothing would seems working for you. I'm not sure if what I'm saying is applicable to you too or it happened in your community. Maybe you have had some experience in which money seems to speak. Forget about your level of education, training, and experience in life, I can say what constitutes your success is determined on how far, you could run money an errand for you.

When you don't have money, it will seems like, nothing is working. I'm talking about money, I meant having enough to sustain in the life which doesn't necessarily mean that you should have all the money in this life. I do think I'm making sense or maybe I got it all wrong.

What is your definition of success?
I think, I'm just blabbing, tear furrowed tongue, having nothing to offer or do to make a different. In our society why money seems to be worship rather than individuals success' story. Nobody seems to care where you got the damn money, what matters these days is that you have the money whether through crook means or the other way round. I never had much experience, maybe I'm just mistaking, looking around me,

"Success, for me, has always been in providing a great quality of life for my family, for those who work for me, and to my community." said Jeremy Young CEO of Tanga

"My definition of success is knowing that what you are doing is helping you and others lead a better, happier, healthier life." unknown.

"To me, success means creating a business that empowers customers, employees, and community in equal measure. We want to add positive value to people's lives, from a personal and professional standpoint." unknown

Success is looking back at your life, when you are in your final moments, and possessing a great amount of pride around your creations, accomplishments, and legacy, while possessing little to no regret about what you did not do and missed opportunities (i.e. your family still loves you). If I can die feeling this way, I believe this is success. bitter but the truth.

Success is progressive realization of woldly goals. you are not there yet, you are going there and until you reach there, you have to keep moving. image

Commitment plus handworking and God besides you, you are majority.

I like this popular saying, "we don't plan to fail but we only fail to plan.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by adeyemidrey from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87