You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My exchange #12 - Journal of acting class - the inner critic

in #life7 years ago (edited)

How to understand and conquer our ''inner critical voice'' is one of the greatest challenges of today's psychology. This voice, which is like an anti-Self, is one of the most difficult psychological hurdles we have to overcome so that we can live our most authentic version. I like what you do there as part of your psychology studies. In my country the education system was a little bit different and I had to do my personal development after graduating from the faculty of psychology , more specifically in my training as a psychotherapist that lasted for 4 years. And I remember that we did a workshop with a Canadian psychotherapist about How to behave stupidly and feel good. :)

Sort:  

Hi! it is indeed a challenge to overthrow that voice, but it is not impossible and it must be very freeing to conquer it! In Finland I could not study theatre either so that is why I am doing a exchange in the US so that I can combine both aspects. I bet psychotherapy training teaches you a lot! That workshop sounds interesting, and it is so much fun to deliberately do something to look really stupid and not care about it! Thank you for that wonderful comment! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87