You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thank you Dan Larimer! You are a great mentor!

in #liberty7 years ago

Very interesting and enlightening to hear the dreams of the founder. What I heard from this is that Dan was a visionary, an eloquent dreamer and an opportunist. And that he was your friend.

It also raises a lot of questions for me. This is the kind of thing that people should discuss. Philosophy is meant to encourage discussion and review. It is not like classic science and full of truisms. It should raise questions and we should be careful not to fall into "group think" while seeking consensus. I believe that we can only work together peacefully if we allow dissenting opinions.

I agree with the idea that our current fiat money gives undue power to the government and I agree to seek a non-violent solution. Other points need further discussion and elaboration... maybe for another time.

I don't know Dan and I certainly respect the product that he has created and the following that he has. It sounds like he was a free thinker and I try to be a free thinker too.

Sort:  

It's good to meet people in the know about fiat currencies and their vile consequences for the common.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28