A smackdown would amuse me

in #liberty5 years ago

This is the one and only reason I hope the left-statists lose hard on election day:

Image

The arrogance, smugness, and entitlement they demonstrate are illustrated so well by this Wall Street Journal photo from October 20, 2016. I didn't see it until a few months after publication-- it was in a stack of fireplace fodder a neighbor gave me. But I actually laughed out loud when I saw it the first time. And political stuff never has that effect on me.

Now, I don't like right-statists at all. They are enemies of liberty. All statists are: right, left, independent, or whatever. But I don't think the left-statists have quite learned their lesson yet. So, under those conditions, I would still rather the left-statists not "win".

Sure, I would love it if no one showed up to v*te for any of these clowns. Or, if only anti-state candidates ran.

I probably still wouldn't v*te, but it would be an interesting and encouraging development.

But that's not going to happen this year. After election day there will either be a glut of left-statists or right-statists, contributing to the overall glut of statists seeking the opportunity to molest you and me.

I don't care about politicians. I don't want any of them to win and rule. But I still want the left-statists knocked down at least one more time. Just because they are so elitist, arrogant, and think they are so smart.


Reminder: I could really use some help.

Thank you for helping support KentforLiberty.com.
Donations and subscriptions are always appreciated!

Sort:  

Normally I'd tell you that the sports team from my home town is better than the sports team from your home town, and then try and apply that logic to this situation. However, I'm pretty sure neither would be true because the statists in my home town are gleefully horrific and the team normally drafts top 5.

I don't even know what you said there at the end, such is my lack of familiarity with sportsball. LOL

move 1 - Copy.jpg

When was the last election? I know who the President is but who were his opponents and what were the stats?

This aims at saying that politics ain't my thing and I never fill my memory with it. Don't give a damn how elections turn out.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wanting to see the self-righteous condescending smugness on the left get squashed isn't supoort for the self-righteous arrogant smugness on the right.

We can only hope both sides abandon partisanship for true liberty bit by bit as they see how corruopt the political system truly is.

Republicans are the same damn way though. They're all arrogant pussies that want to vote on a puppet representation of their spitefulness.

The ironic thing is that their puppet never acts on their rage and becomes a billionaire pawn.

Did you read the whole thing? I wasn't forgiving to the right-statists. All statists are just awful.

Skipped that paragraph lolol my bad fam.

I think most of my frustration is with Republicans because that's what's all around me everywhere I look. Leftists aren't a thing where I'm at 😂

Good problems, I suppose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01