You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Current State of Seasteading: Building Permanent Oceanic Colonies

Hello alexbeyman, I totally agree it should be a ship. I really like to make the models of floating cities but I think a large city could be problematic.A ship gives you a lot more options to move in case of weather or an unfavorable political environment. If you or anyone else has any ideas I will add them to my next project. It could be a sketch or CAD or another 3d model. Cheers

Sort:  

An addon swing-down gangplank for connecting modified cruise ships to one another would make them able to expand ship by ship, but also easily disband from one another to avoid storms.

Yes that would be good. Also I think sailboats are the real answer as fuel could be an issue as well and also to scale these projects down a bit.People are already living the seasteading life on sailboats just on a small scale. It would be cool to have a system to connect sailboats boats together. I think I will tinker with a model that shows this as well as other practical ideas people have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55