You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploitation

in #libertarian5 years ago

I have mixed "feelings" on this.

That said, I've become much more lax on the geography of my purchased products due to desecrate what you're saying in this article.

I took an environmental course with the major (it was my best grade) and while researching working conditions and cultural norms, I was quickly put into place.

One thing that I'd read was that some cultures feel that the entire family either should help or must help for survival.

LIGHT BULB!

Of course. How ridiculous of me to think any less of a family because they were born "geographically poor". I'm poor. I'm Canadian poor. My poor is vast richness for eras and locations. I'm still poor and life is still difficult but, my 12 year old Daughter doesn't have to dig through garbage to find garbage that's magically useful.

No Mother on this planet, no matter how unmotherly, would allow her children to do such things if it wasn't the only life they had to live.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yeah, it is quite weird how things that we perceive as normal would be a total fortune for someone living on the other side of the planet. Wealth is simply relative. Thank you for your comment.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72