Gay Pride from my balcony Smithfield Dublin 2017

in #lgbtq7 years ago (edited)






@eroche has already published an article on Dublin pride but I thought I'd add my balcony view. 

Dublin city centre is all torn up with the Luas works, so this year the Gay Pride parade ended with an event on Smithfield Square. The city council fenced off the entire square with a wall of black screens, behind which was a stage, some picnic tables and a couple of food vans. 

There were only 2 entry points, so that when the parade of several thousand arrived at 3pm, it took until at least 4.30 to get them inside. This, coupled with it being a no alcohol event, a hard sell to the Irish, meant that there was more of a party going on on the street outside the fences than there was inside. 

I'm delighted to share with you some really awful videos made from my balcony on a crap phone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28