Where's the "friendly UP- voting" this morning?

in #less7 years ago

So, I'm out and about this morning doing my usual steemit thing of meeting people, learning, surfing and mainly commenting. Being friendly and having my top O' da' morning cup O' joe' I'm noticing that the up-votes I usually receive are not there? Are any of you having this more reserved approach happen to you and your day after the hard fork experience? Hmmmm, I wonder if it's the people and stories I've chosen this morning or if this may be the new norm. A more conservative and reserved approach throughout the steemit community? I know it's the day after and we will adapt and evolve, I'm just curious though with your experience today. These little up-vote on my comments used to really build up for me in the past. I suppose we'll see..............................stillwater.

Sort:  

Looking at my own minnow situation, I would say, its because of a lot of new people being here. Not only is the voting power embarrassingly microscopic, it fades at the speed of light, since at this level every one of these clicks is at a 100%... you don't even have enough for the most interesting things by your best friends.. :-(

I also think people are just kind of hanging around now to see how it all works and takes place. Theres alot of unknown and i believe the peeps are researching and reading the posts today to get a better picture. Well see, though I think in the long run its for the better. Just posted a blog with graffiti photos if you get a min. Hope all is well brother Happy Steeming.

I suppose it is a function of the fact that many went a bit nuts and overly depleted their voting power. Anyways I upped and followed :)

Thank you and welcome aboard!

The quickness of the vote deceives the eye

Power goes down A lot faster now so less people using votes :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87