You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 6 hours more and the first missing piece - Landrover Defender Lego Build: Four

in #lego5 years ago

Simply amazing sir galenkp! How big is that thing anyway? I can't tell the scale of it. And how much does it cost?

Sort:  

Big. 45cm long, 22cm high and 20cm wide. When it's all done I'll take a pic of me with it for scale. One doesn't hold it in one hand though. Too big, too heavy. I'll include stats in the final post.

Cost? Cost me $270AUD. ($182USD)

Wow that's an expensive...I don't want to call it a toy! lol. If it's a toy it's an awful sophisticated one!

Haha, I love it. Big thing, but is like a dream to drive. 4.5L twin turbo V8...Just purrs along. I'd have a RAM 1500, 2500 or 3500 over it though. When I can afford one.

You have great taste in trucks!

Thanks...Saw one yesterday...(they are not common here) and fell in love again. To be honest I think a Ram 1500 would be sufficient for my needs. Said to Faith..."I'd ditch the LC200 for that." She agreed.

She's a truck girl. She commandeered my 1982 F100 a while back...Started calling it hers too. Cheeky bugger! 🤣 I should never have sold that truck. Loved it.

lol! You sold it to her?

No, of course not. We sold it to someone else and I regret it. She drove it all the time though and I had to get in early if I wanted to take it. She loved it. (We don't have separate stuff, only our stuff.)

Oh ok, got it. So you just buy another one together and she drive it all the time. lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48