You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How a minnow can become a dolphin for a week by leasing steem power - How to lease steem power

in #leasing6 years ago

I work heavily with contests and the idea of leasing enough SP to become a dolphin for a week is a very good one for when I plan to host a contest of my own. I hadn't thought of the benefits, but yes I can see how it would be much easier to attract others to the contest and then hold onto them as long-term followers.

Sort:  

Holding contests worked for me. A few weeks ago, I had 960 followers. Then I ran 3 contests with nice prizes. Now I have 1700 followers. Of course it costs alot of money to give away contest prizes, but it definitely attracted many followers. There are many stories like this on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84