You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How a minnow can become a dolphin for a week by leasing steem power - How to lease steem power

in #leasing6 years ago

I just very recently started using minnow booster and noticed the leasing option, and have thought about it quite a bit. I think it's something that could really pay off, but in order to fully utilize it I would have to take a week and somewhat base it around my Steemit use in order to get the exposure I'd like.

It's a gamble. I'd really like to do it but I also don't want to lose the small amount of SP I've worked so hard to acquire, if I might be back to square one in a week. But, if one were to really go above and beyond during that week, I think it could really pay off.

Sort:  

I think it is unlikely you will make a profit unless your blogs are really good and you get lucky. Hopefully what you will get are some followers who will follow you for years. The value of that is hard to calculate.

My advice is to mainly look for steemians who already have earned a few hundred steem. This means they are getting bigger in steemit. Hook them now while they are still small and they will appreciate your conversation on their blogs. Try and get in early, preferably within half a day of the blog being published. That way other commenters will see what you have written.

Before you start, make sure your latest blog is the most brilliant one you have ever written. People reward hard effort more than lazy effort.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85