I'm an Engineer - I Build With LEGO Duplo Part 2

in #learning6 years ago

Last time we built a basic truck and trailer with LEGO Duplo.

Big Build

image.png
This is the final piece I made after making the basic truck and trailer.

I have the truck part decked high with blocks and made it even stronger.

You need a strong truck just in case you get in an accident. When we go driving around, I see a lot of cars and trucks with dented back or dented front.

I even saw a car with flopping parts while driving.

That's why I make my trucks tall and strong.

Beefy Trailer

image.png
This is the trailer part and of course I want to make it have some light and breeze in so we need windows.

There's windows on both sides.

image.png
And this is the turning part that connects the trailer to the truck. It's the main part I'm really happy about because it's the best idea I've had yet when it comes to building mega-trailers.

Sad thing is, we only have one of this Lego piece so I can only make one connection.

image.png
Here's another picture of it on the other side. Now you can see it can really turn good. Mom said that's almost a 90-degree turn.

Most big trailers can't turn that sharp. They usually swing wide and I've seen big trucks swing wide.

image.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @futurefarmers! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @futurefarmers! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15