Join Me for a Rewarding Education - Introducing Steemit Tag #learn4free

Over the next few days I am going to be starting a blog based upon something I am passionate about in my life outside of the cryptocurrency realm.

I enjoy learning and teaching

Education


I am also going to be going back to the University this fall to work on finishing my Electrical Engineering degree thanks to bitcoin and the recent altcoin explosion.

Fully Funded with a bitcoin scholarship!

I went last fall and took 2 classes but was unable to attend spring semester because of financial reasons. Simply, college is really expensive when you pay for classes and I was broke and I had to work full-time. But things are much different these days, being involved in bitcoin has changed my financial life a few times already and I like to invest in my future outside of the bitcoin ecosystem.
One thing I have told my friends is that if I get rich enough off bitcoin to never work again, I would become a lifelong student and learn everything.

Knowledge is power

(Atleast in my view)


Another thing I do when I go to college is I also Tutor students in Math and Science related courses because I have completed so many.

My transcript includes:

  • Calculus I,II,III
  • Differential and linear mathematics
  • Calc. based Physics I,II and Chemistry I,II
  • Statics and Dynamics (Material and Fluid)
  • Electrical Circuits I,II
  • Digital logic and design
  • Digital and Analog Circuits

For some of you with an understanding of coursework required for an Electrical Engineering degree you may ask “Why So Many Courses in Un-Related Fields?”
That is a great question! I have changed my major several times because of registration and acceptance issues and well because I didn’t like where things were going. It’s a long story, So I will spare the details.

So, Back to how this will relate to Steemit and my blog.

I would like to start creating posts geared towards teaching and tutoring Math and Science related subjects. I have thought of a few Ideas to get people interested and involved including:

  • Giving out problem sets and rewarding SBD
  • Rewarding involvement in my blog with SBD
  • Doing actual tutoring for anyone interested in receiving help

I was also thinking (If there was interest) of having users register for an accelerated course and rewarding my “Students” with a %of all posting rewards from posts related to the course.

This idea would obviously be in the future, but I think it would be a great experience for everyone.

Most importantly, I want to make it Fun! Learning has to be interesting otherwise you get bored and won’t care. Honestly, I would love to be a college professor and this could be a great learning experience for me.

Keep an eye out for my postings in #learn4free for updates and education related postings



If you have any suggestions or ideas please feel free to make a comment

Thank you for reading my posting and join me on #learn4free for a rewarding education

@generation.easy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17