Lazy Day

in #lazy6 years ago

Lazy Day


I had today off from work, it was planned, took one annual leave day as tomorrow is a public holiday here in Melbourne. It's Melbourne cup (horse race) tomorrow. It was nice to not have to do anything for a few hours. So what did I do? I watched two DVD's and had lunch.



I could get used to "sleeping" in, having breakfast at about 07:30 and then making a start to the day, and then doing what I want, not what I have to. Tomorrow, I will update my CV and start actively looking for a new job, but that can be another post.

When was the last time you had a chance to do "nothing"? It can be just what you need on occasion to recharge the batteries.

Sort:  

Literally "nothing"? Usually when I'm sick XD (because I don't really get sick, but when I do, I really do). Otherwise the last time I did nothing was earlier today as we were all run down and tired from a full on weekend. However apparently my idea of "nothing" is different from everyone else's XD

goatsig

ps - hope it was a good recharge :D

Recharge is always good, otherwise it wouldn't be a recharge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30