Tue 3rd Oct 2017: got issued a warning - sense of calmness and clarity

in #law7 years ago (edited)

TLDR:

warning-police-harassment.jpg

I get the point. Not dwelling into the meaning of behaviour against - my behaviour is towards our children. In fact I'm extremely grateful that for the first time ever, someone in the position of authority explained to me what is allowed and what is not.

(otherwise it is difficult to have a meaningful conversation on the basis of "she said, he said")


So yesterday the school called the Police and I didn’t have chance to see the kids, see the post.

(I wrote the complete post on the day, but didn't have enough time for formatting / proofreading / adding images)

I woke up early in the morning and promised to my friend to not cause any drama this time.

I showed up at our place and waited outside to see my kids on the way to school.

Soon-to-be-ex saw me and said she is going to call the Police - so far my experience with the Police has been overwhelmingly positive (well done to you guys) and I was quite happy for such outcome. Quite literally I was eager to have conversation with Police - after all what worst could happen?

To say that I was stopping my kids on the way to school would be the biggest lie ever. I didn’t stop anyone even for a split second, we were constantly on the move. It was soon-to-be-ex decision to call the Police and I had no objections to that. If soon-to-be-ex had objections towards me, she should apply for injunction order and seek legal advice (standard formula) - simple right?


On a slightly different note, Police officer used a phrase - I’m paraphrasing now - once I get the recording I’ll ensure I have the accurate transcript - “regardless the law, it doesn’t look good on paper”.

Police has been called yesterday - OK. Police has been called Today - I admit it doesn’t look good on paper but what is the reality, truth, consensus?

I didn’t break any law, I didn’t do anything other than showing up.

Another phrase used by the Police officer was related to “common sense” and “not the best idea”. I understand that showing up at soon-to-be-ex place could cause trouble - it’s obvious that if the Police was called yesterday, it is likely it is going to be called Today. And yet “not the best idea” from the perspective of a Policeman was actually “the very best idea” from my perspective.

I had no injunctions, no warning, no nothing - just pure love and clean intentions. I have no idea what sort of “brainwashing” towards my kids is happening, to stay on the safe side I decided to show up and reassure our kids that daddy loves them. It's not about me, it's about them - avoiding irreparable damage.


It is very easy to take a statement, put it into a paperwork, and a few years down the line it is becoming a truth because there is no one there to challenge it. I happened to overheard a conversation between soon-to-be-ex and Police officer. There were some statements that were not true. Tricky business - undoing untrue statements...

...that is why I publish everything on the blockchain - this blog is virtually indestructible - the exact copy is stored on thousands computers across the network. It’s intentional - I know I could be tempted to erase or modify history. I also want everyone else to know - specifically my business partners - that I’m going through difficult time and yet I'm maintaining unanimous mind at all times.

I'll get the recording

Police have the recording and I have right to access it: http://news.met.police.uk/news/rollout-of-body-worn-cameras-191380

If the public wish to view footage taken of them they can request, in writing, to obtain it under freedom of information, data protection laws. It must be within 31 days, unless it has been marked as policing evidence and therefore retained.

Here is how to apply for FOI: https://www.gov.uk/make-a-freedom-of-information-request/how-to-make-an-foi-request

Check the copyright status of information you receive if you plan to reproduce it.

I'm excited to explore all the legal options. Of course I'd be more excited to work on humanitarian relief efforts in the Caribbean but the motivation of fighting for life and wellbeing of our children takes precedence.

This is my first warning

Until now no one with any official capacity has told me what am I allowed or not allowed to do. Those who told me - soon-to-be-ex - did that on a basis that were not true - I’ve challenged the statement and have the recording. See the post and 1m05s abbreviated version of the recording.

Finally I know what am I allowed or not allowed to do.

That gives me a great sense of relief, calmness and clarity.

From the time perspective I could “look better on paper” if I didn’t overslept last night, if I didn’t show up to school at all, if I didn’t shout at my kids a few months ago - perfect example how a single instance of a behaviour triggered by stress and overwhelming irrationality can have long lasting consequences.


EDIT / UPDATE: https://twitter.com/genesisdotre/status/915540829871230976

freedom of information act.png

Managed to find "contact us" section - https://www.met.police.uk/contact-us/contact-us-to-discuss-something-else/ - FULL POWER - applying to Greenwich as well: http://www.royalgreenwich.gov.uk/info/722/freedom_of_information/795/make_a_freedom_of_information_request

Screen Shot 2017-10-04 at 13.39.59.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28