Laundry never ends my friends. 37 years of laundrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #laundry7 years ago

I'm doing the laundry for my brother's house, that he rents on airbnb, and I'm thinking back to when I first started doing laundry.

IMG_7914.JPG

When I was a little boy, I asked my mom to show me how to use the washer and dryer, and I've been do my laundry ever since.

IMG_7917.JPG

I've been folding towels the same way for 37 years.

IMG_7916.JPG

I'm @runridefly, and I hope the Lord allows me another 37 years of laundry

Sort:  

Dude I have no idea why this is making me laugh so hard but it really is. You did a post about laundry. That is bad ass!!!!

I'm cry-laughing too. @hanshotfirst, I'm glad I make you laugh. I'm sure I amuse you like a clown, because I'm a funny guy. Steem On!

Get your shine box!

You have no idea how much I value you and your awesome comments and posts.

Likewise man.

And it made me laugh again that I got a heartfelt response to a Goodfellas quote!

@hanshotfirst, you should do one of your top shelf post on the versatile Joe Pesci or maybe Joe Piscopo. Where did Piscopo go?

Something steroids related I'm sure lol

I remember sidekicks and a drum solo.

I also burst out laughing...LOL! Just realized now how much I actually hate housework!!! @runridefly you can come over to my house when you are done:)))

@giantbear, i do high end cleaning and I'm expensive.

I've got an undefined supply of money rolling in....so bring it on!

You too with the undefined money. How can I get on that list?

Many members received an undefined amount in their wallets....was referring to that actually...we don't know what is going on and it must be a glitch somewhere.

Your wifey has you trained very well :)

@karenb54, she knows I'm good for a couple loads.

Only a couple

I'm laughing here!

Yeah i bet you are... lol

Ah, laundry, my nemesis...

We meet again!

I got homemaker blood in me.

those are some sweet looking machines though

@doitvoluntarily, I'm laughing so hard now. This comment has made my day my friend.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.27 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 17 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

The towel folding! Hahaha. I worked a night job once, folding clothes for Abercrombie & Fitch. That was the entire job: immaculately folding the same clothes over and over again that the customers would mess up throughout the day.
To this day (almost 10 years later) I still fold my clothes exactly to their specs.
It's great too, because a number of my friends worked that same job at one point or another. They'll come over sometimes and catch me before I've had a chance to put the clothes away yet, take one look at it as pangs of terror coil up their spine, instantly recognizing and remembering one of the most tedious least prestigious jobs any of us have worked, and just start shaking their head like "dude.. no."

@rita-coleman, now that is post. How to fold the Abercrombie way. Thank you so much for the cool comment my friend. Steem On Dude!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75