last.fm Artist Charts - Week 16steemCreated with Sketch.

in #lastfm6 years ago

lastfm thumbnail.jpg

Screenshot 2018-04-24 16.00.21.png

  1. Francis Cabrel
  2. Grimethorpe Colliery Band
  3. Manu Chao
  4. Clive Carroll
  5. Ennio Morricone

My wife studied French at uni and it was she who introduced me to Francis Cabrel. He's awesome, although I rarely know what he's singing about. A lot of music I listen to isn't in English, including some of my favourite music, but I'm not really a lyrics first guy. I look for an overall sound that pleases me. I sometimes wish it were otherwise, but hey ho. That's probably why I don't enjoy listening to Dylan. WHAT? I know, I just don't dig it. I'm sure his lyrics are wonderful, but the overall package just doesn't do it for me.

I had a bit of a soundtrack day at work, hence the Grimethorpe Colliery Band and Ennio Morricone, soundtracks to Brassed Off and Once Upon a Time in America. Both are great soundtracks. Check out in particular En Aranjuez con tu Amor from Brassed Off - MAN is that a good tune!

I met Clive Carroll at a guitar gathering in 2016 and he blew my socks off. He's one of the UK's leading guitar players right now in my humble opinion. He gets such tone from his guitar it can make you weep (and sometimes does).

And Manu Chao's album Clandestino is such a great sunny day album. I love that album to bits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72