An Unintended Photograph of a Significant Walk

180226-irl-ww-001.jpg

This is a very significant photograph in my life. It is also one I never intended to take. There were more important things on my mind at the time.

It was taken on a family walk in the forest at Glendalough, Co. Wicklow, in 2003. Landscape photography was still a hobby. My switch from IT to professional photography didn't happen until a couple of years later.

The photograph is significant because the family walk was significant. I had just got engaged. My now wife and I organised the walk as a get-to-know-you occasion for our respective sets of parents, who had never met each other.

It must have been going well, because I felt comfortable enough taking the photograph of this section of path. Many people have told me they recognise the location because of the roots and rocks forming what appear to be steps.

(You can buy a print of this photograph at: https://buff.ly/2Fv1fSg)

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 13:33:50
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 151.86/200.00
Total Photos: 22
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65557.91
ETH 2645.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86