Landscape photography, "Fjord Descent" (and a small competition for 0.5 SBD)steemCreated with Sketch.

Hey all

This was one of the most amazing roads that I saw on my trip around Iceland. The way it winds down to the fjord was truly magical.

It's also the location of an epic scene from one of my favourite movies. The first person to comment on what the movie is and what the scene is correctly will get 0.5 SBD sent to them!!

(and i'll be extremely happy if you upvote and re-steem this post too)

be sure to click on the image for a larger version

IMG_4594.jpg


Date Time Original: 2017:06:30 11:28:47
Exposure Time: 1/20
F Number: f / 11
Exposure Program: Manual
ISO Speed Ratings: 100
Focal Length: 24mm
Model: Canon EOS 60D
Lens: EF24-105mm f/4L IS USM

Thanks for looking

Mark

Sort:  

It is the place where the ferry from Denmark comes in, and where my surftrip started a few years ago ;)
Seyðisfjörður is the place called. Walter Mitty skateboards here.

Oh damnit you're quicker then I could search my picture from the scenery :P

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 25 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02

Account Level: 0
Total XP: 94.25/100.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.70 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97