Sunset Over Nazaré (Portugal)

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

Hi dear friends, today I want to tell you about Nazaré (Portugal).
We were having a stroll around Peniche, a lovely former fishing village where the sea is angrily bashing against the rugged coast line, strewn with amazing rocks, when we decided to drive the 63 km to Nazaré where we had heard that one of the highest surfed wave of the world was registered at 33 meters. Expecting to take photos of high waves I was slightly disappointed to find that the sea was quiet and flat when we reached Nazaré.

HVR_3603.JPGD750 @ 92mm, ISO 100, 30s, f / 16 Filter Hoya PRO ND1000

It was late afternoon and the sun still being strong we decided to hang around and wait to take photos of the sunset instead to compensate for not being able to take shots of high waves.

HVR_3613.JPGNikon D750 @ 92mm, ISO 100, 30s, f / 4 Filter Hoya PRO ND1000

Finally the sun started to go down and I took multiple photos using my new Filter Hoya PRO ND1000 which I happened to have with me.

HVR_3622.JPGNikon D750 @ 120mm, ISO 400, 1 / 125s, f / 9.5 Filter Hoya PRO ND1000

Calculating to properly capture the setting sun at the right angle in the proper lighting was quite tricky, but as you can see, was successful.

To round of a wonderful day we found a cosy fish restaurant and ordered a huge plate of seafood.

HVR_3907.JPGNikon D750 @ 28mm, ISO 200, 1/125s, f / 8

Conclusion: Nature always being in harmony, waves gave way to the spectacle of a glorious sunset...

Images © hvr All Rights Reserved

Thank you in advance for your comments...

To view more please visit my blog
https://steemit.com/@hvr

Sort:  

looking really beautiful

That food looks very appetizing.

Wow! what a beautiful sunset !! Excellent pictures. And the food could not be better. A privilege!!!!

So beautiful! Well done! Also love the food :-) I like seafood so much!

Wow bro you just Capture the beauty of the nature.I am also a photographer and I am new I steemit.And after seeing your photography I follow you for make you as my idle.
Thank you for sharing your photos.

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

smartsteem upvote in the amount of $69.93 STU, $94.27 USD.
smartmarket upvote in the amount of $1.30 STU, $1.75 USD.

For a total calculated value of $71 STU, $96 USD before curation, with a calculated curation of $18 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

Beautiful sunset. Thank you for posting about the beautiful place. This is my way to enjoy the beauty of other countries, because imposible for me to visit them. Sorry my English is not perfect

The Sunset looks like a movie, beautiful pictures, but what I liked the most was that delicious food, it looks so real to take it out of the picture, thanks for sharing your experience with all of us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75