Weekly Garden Series-Week 6

This is the progress of my garden. We are on week 6
IMG_20180416_103628.jpg
The dragonfruit has grown a lot in the last week. I removed the water bucket from the bottom of it so it does not hold water. Dragonfruit is a cactus and it does not like to sit in water. This plant requires very little water. As you can see from last week it almost doubles in size each week.
IMG_20180416_103308.jpg
The Cranberry Hibiscus plant shows great growth as well this week. I can honestly say that there is no more need to worry about it. Soon it will start to produce the lovely flowers that make such a sweet and tangy drink we love so much.
IMG_20180416_102926.jpg
The squash/ zucchini plants are growing big and tall. The ones in the ground are growing wider and not as tall. The ones in the ground are almost 2 feet tall.
IMG_20180416_103115.jpg
IMG_20180416_102916.jpg
The spinach is ready to eat
IMG_20180416_103107.jpg
The luffa have all sprouted and are starting to grow really well
IMG_20180416_103102.jpg


That is the progress of my garden for week 6. Everything is growing well and I am having fun with a few experiments.
The lettuce, bock choy and the tomatoes are all bought from the store and I am trying to grow them showing that you do not need a ton of resources to grow your own food.

Each week I show you what has grown the most. So one week I might not show you a plant that does not mean nothing happened with it. It is just that I have so many plants that I think it is best to show you the ones that have changed the most since the last week or changed the most since the last time I told you about them.

Thank you for stopping by for this weekly garden update post and stay tuned for next Wednesday for week 7.
DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

a mans garden speaks of who he his. you are realy making use of nature and that is a great thing. i hope one day i can feed myself from my own garden as you are doing. keep up the good work sir. and hopefully one day the world would eat from your garden @curlfamilyvlog

I love to just watch things grow and have fun with learning new things. Many of these are new ways of growing, or I have never grown them before.

Nicely done. More fertilizer to your garden

Nice progress.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62