Landlord or landlady

in #landlord6 years ago (edited)

rent.jpg
Landlady or landlord out of the two given option, which one you prefer. Two different options with almost same outcome towards their tenants. But still i would like to go with second one. At least landlord hardly takes pain to interfere in your personal as well as daily life.
This is the main problem with my landlady- an old but active landlady with full of frustration. The room of mine is under her, not under her i mean under her apartment. She keeps herself under tension all the time and her tension becomes headache for her tenants(including me also). I don't know why all the time she feels insecure regarding rent money. Neither I am going to take to her home away (as i am not a jinni nor i have have intention of doing so) nor I have any plan to run in the middle of the month. She comes for five times just to check my unpacked luggage and of course tidiness of room.. If the room is not clean then i am here to do so. A single scratch on red wall is enough to her livid. And each visit of her contains lots of complaints either regarding me or her another tenant and convincingly spoils my 10-15 minutes(depends on complaints) and then 10 min my mind requires to overcome from such scary moments.
angry.jpg
I can not help, but notice her standing at some distance from my room taking about her daughter's great future. She is tension free (at least in this case) that her daughter is going to relieve her from these Middle class journey very soon. I certainly not interested in listening but she definitely wants to make the entire building hear. she goes on and on about the package ...pickup...free laptop....blah! blah!. Sometimes i wonder if i will ever make it such position in my life.
images.jpg
I planted a Tulsi(Basil) two months back with the hope that i will Consume daily for betterment of Health. But i forgot that someone has already fixed its eye on my unborn tulsi. My landlady came and said wow! why don't you fix this plant in my pot. So that we both can take the advantage. Damn how i can say no to her as she is much older to me. With due respect, I said why not aunti ji, u take it tulsi (Basil) and fix in your pot and i will plant some other thing in this. She slowly replied, beta even i don't have a good pot (like this) so if you don't mind can i take your pot also. i will take care of it also. She knew i cannot say no to her. Any way i said ok as you wish auntiji. Now i feel shame to go upstairs and ask for Basil's leaves. Really it does'not look good.
But with this all qualities i still like my landlady not because i really like such kind of crap but because she keeps me active through out the day. And its really good which generally we don't want. But with the following two line i would like stop designing negative thoughts regarding my old landlady.
" The pleasure at your own hell is hard to find in somebody else paradise".

I Hope you all love your landlord or landlady and if you are owner of house then please co-operate with tenants. :)
tenants.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @kapilalb! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kapilalb! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Excellent article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34