Time and flying

in #kurtcobain6 years ago (edited)

Kurt Cobain would have been 51 today. Many people don't realize that he was bipolar. People still don't understand the disease, and I don't think they ever will, truly. I'm bipolar as well, and as familiar with it as anyone could be. Ive used the suicide hotline twice. They do the best they can.

I feel for those kind souls who answer the phones. They literally hold lives in their hands. At the same time, they can't be held accountable when someone chooses to fly. When someone decides to fall.

IMG_0042.JPG

Photo (c) Mark Seliger

Sort:  

It is sad to read that, I've suffered from depression, it sucks, I was on medication for two years and now I'm better, hope you're feeling good.

I'm good, just kinda sad today. Im on medication, it really helps me. I wish I could go off of it, but my doctor says I am not quite ready yet. Thank you for commenting 🌼

You're welcome, I'm glad that you're better. Have a nice day :)

At one point I couldn't even talk about commiting suicide, I only had it in my mind like an urge and something inevitable, but now that I look back I was simply deluded in my mind like when I was in a happy mania where I believed I had superpowers but in reverse - I believed I was being chased and that I'd end un in a horrible hell. All a lie of my perturbed mind. Thanks to medication I could sober my mind up and see straight, see how dangerously close I had been to killing myself for nothing, for a made up lie in my mind. Now I don't allow my mind to be disturbed again by taking medication and asking the doctor whenever important changes happen in my mood. So that I don't end up in delusions where I can harm myself
or others.

R.I.P. Kurt Cobain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73