Three Hundred Sixty Five Days Of Steemit Experience

in #undefined6 years ago (edited)

curtis-macnewton-317636-unsplash.jpg

        A year ago I never had any grand plan to make this whole thing about web logging work for me. A year later I still have no idea as to how I was able to get to where I am right now and what steps do I have to take to stay relevant. Steemit is still an abstract concept since it is hard to figure out what it is really all about. The first thing that I did when my account was finally approved is to resteem or reblog post. My conscience forced its will on my persona. I don't want to write about something that is an exact copy of what someone has written already. I waited until I published my very first web log but I earned more from making comments rather than writing web logs as evidenced by the substantial amount of SBD which I got from @timsaid , @pharesim , @bikash-tutor , @kefefe , @wajatum , @pronab36 and @yogesssh .

IMG_20180820_132630.JPG

        The first thing that I ever did is to resteem a post which was made by @roelandp . My journey on Steemit was a chaotic one indeed.

IMG_20180819_153842.JPG

        Above is obviously the screenshot of this comment which I made one year ago.

IMG_20180819_153926.JPG

        This is the screenshot of those who monetarily supported this particular post.

IMG_20180819_160515.JPG

        I must admit that ChainBB and its creator @jesta is also resposible for making this Steemit account successful.

IMG_20180819_160555.JPG

        I will not hide his upvotes. This screenshot proves it.

IMG_20180820_133228.JPG

        Comments could yield a very surprising reward and who would have thought that @surpassinggoogle will be there to help a penniless Steemit fellow.

IMG_20180819_163629.JPG

        Above is the screenshot evidence of the very first web log that I have written for the Steemit network.

IMG_20180819_162835.JPG

        The Linux tutorial series is my most profitable series to date thanks to @curie and the gang.

IMG_20180819_162913.JPG

        The sixth installment of the series is more profitable than the fourth one. This proves that I am not a one hit wonder.

IMG_20180820_074301.JPG

        Have I told you lately that I am not a one hit wonder. Three SBD may not be enough but think about those Steemit users who abandoned their desires to dominate after seeing discouraging figures.

IMG_20180820_074130.JPG

        Ten months ago I started joining writing competitions.

IMG_20180820_074212.JPG

        Ten months later I am still after the top prize. The losing streak continues or maybe I am just your average masochistic freak.

IMG_20180819_191426.JPG

        The FinTech series is an earnings surprise but pofitable nonetheless.

IMG_20180819_191454.JPG

        Who would have thought that a review of some Korean drama will yield this amount of SBD.

IMG_20180819_191528.JPG

        Smart contract is an exciting addition to the Steemit community so I tried to fill the need for it.

IMG_20180820_125714.JPG

        More than getting monetary rewards I was able to get one of my short articles listed elsewhere in the clearnet. The rich may have the numbers and resources to promote their posts on Steemit but being able to get the nod of FinTech Top News is the most rewarding experience for a writer who keeps on losing writing competitions on Steemit. I guess politics is getting in the way. And that is not just another baseless accusation.

IMG_20180820_125832.JPG

        The struggle to prove that I am a legitimate writer continues but this is the best proof to state that I am a writer. Regardless of what the the big guns might say to block my way.

gift-habeshaw-596365-unsplash.jpg

        The roller coaster ride from my perspective just turned one so please bear with me as I try to survive in this crazy world of web logging. Fin.

Sort:  
Loading...

New_Intro.gif

This post is Powered by @superbot all the way from Planet Super Earth.

Follow @superbot First and then Transfer 0.100 STEEM/STEEM DOLLAR to @superbot & the URL in the
memo that you want Resteemed + get Upvoted & Followed By @superbot and 1 Partner Account.

Your post will Appear in the feed of 1300+ Followers :)

So don't waste any time ! Get More Followers and gain more Visibility With @superbot

#Note - Please don't send amount less than 0.100 Steem/Steem Dollar ,Also a post can only be resteemed once.

Thank you for using @superbot

If you would like to support this bot , Please don't forget to upvote this post :)
Stay Super !

Nice post.
Upvoted @amiohi

This post has received a 100% upvote from @zerotoherobot!

@zerotoherobot strives to climb from the bottom to the top, hence zero to hero. Just send the specified amount on the bot's profile page and receive a 100% upvote.

Current steem power of the bot
56.906 SP

Current specified amount to send
0.004 STEEM/SBD

If you're interested click here.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @mdominicorobin.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @mdominicorobin.

How Cool!

You got a 33.33% upvote from @coolbot courtesy of @mdominicorobin!

Help us grow, delegate today!

This post has been upvoted by @nanobot with 50.0%!
Thank you for giving your trust and witness vote to my creator @isnochys!
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @nanobot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount

How about joining the Q initiative? Limited invites here!

This post has been upvoted by @microbot with 16.6%!
Thank you for giving your trust and witness vote to my creator @isnochys!
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount

How about joining the Q initiative? Limited invites here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79