Yesterdays Actions of Touristy Things in Krakow!

in #krakow5 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I went to a big man made mound if dirt!

DSC03259.JPG


We went to a place called Krakus Mound, you can read the wiki link if you want!

It was chuffing cold but a great view point. People had said about how bad the air is in krakow and this was when I saw how bad it was. I can even see it now in the streets, as its got cold to around -7c today, and yes, it is bad indeed!

DSC03261.JPG


The quarry in this picture is where the film Shindlers List was filmed, and near it is the remains of a small concentration camp.

DSC03263.JPG

DSC03265.JPG


I was corrupted from the fast! And so I reset it around 2 hours ago, after eating at the breakfast buffet, but all the food is unprocessed so its a great place to eat.. (apart from the bacon! hahahaha!)

I was invited for polish food and said yes, and ended up eating a polish meal called Shabowy, which is very much like a schnitzel.

I'm not one to take pictures of meals really especially in a small local polish restaurant, so here's some picture's from https://www.thespruceeats.com- it was just the first on the list after a search.

porkcutlet3-56a2765d3df78cf7727639df.jpg

I definitely don't eat as much pork these days as I used to but I'm glad to have tried this, it was really delicious!


It was cooked like a schnitzel but tastes much better- and the meat was tasty too. I was quite sad that I ate though, as it reset my fasting time, but hey it happened! And then I realize that smoking weed that is good for people with no appetites- really don't help someone trying to fast! I had the Muchie's and this was the remains from my feast!

DSC03267.JPG


Learning the lingo!

Polish is quite ok to learn but then again some words are you so had to pronounce, and strongly there are a few word similar to scandinavian languages. I know around 100 words I guess and can remember 50 of them, and "shop talk" is fine now, asking for things and what they cost etc. Its funny being here compared to Norway and in public. People watch people here, like if there's many people stood on a bus, they would very often just look at someone from an angle, then look away then look back at them, as if they are comparing or Imagining some story of this person. Its weird. And all people look at me when we pass each other on the pavement!

I still didn't get to the hardest part with polish which is talking in past tense, but I think it would be easy to make my own kinda polish, and use the words, "was" and "been" a lot hahahha.

Interesting place here, economy wise I mean. Gentrification is mixing with after communism mentality's.


I will go and learn some more words! Its too cold to do anything today..

Big Love!
@movingman


Sort:  

Hi @movingman!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.470 which ranks you at #6719 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 34 places in the last three days (old rank 6753).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 240 contributions, your post is ranked at #159.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Nice getting out and about mate.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @movingman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75