The world is your oyster #1 : Scrapbook Contest - Entry

in #kraftingscrap6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steetminians,

Today I am participating in the contest: “The world is your oyster #1: Scrapbook Contest” hosted by @korinkrafting.

banneer.jpg

On 2010, y made a trip to Spain to reconnect with all friends I made when I lived there on year 2000. We have always kept on touch since them, but I hadn’t had the opportunity to travel back until 10 years later. For mi this trip was very important. Was the second thing I could afford by myself (the first was my car) and I not only went back to Sevilla but also got to know lots of new cities like Barcelona, Cordoba, Cazalla, Granada… and even Paris!

Later on 2011, one of my best friends gave mi for Christmas present a set of Scrapbooking, so I started to pint my trip´s pictures; I was decided to make it about that wonderful experience. The truth must be told I only got to finish the pages of my pass by Paris (First Station of the trip), so when I saw this contest I said to myself: this is the opportunity to go forward on my project.

That’s why you are going to see 03 pages with pictures about my passing by Barcelona, Spain; I was going to work with five pages but time´s up!

Final pages:


Page 1:
fp1.jpg

Page 2:
fp2.jpg

Page 3:
fp32.jpg

Process:


Materials:
1.jpg

2.jpg

Processing page 1:
3.jpg

Processing page 2:
4.jpg

Processing page 3:
5.jpg

First PD: I got so cough out on this activity that I almost miss the picturing of the processing parts… hope you may notice the changes to the final look!

Second PD: My friend @mbell, decided to work with me on this project, so you would see hers design stile on her post for this contest. Artist must support each others.

Hope you like it!!
@karenthfer

Sort:  

Lovely, keep discovering places and share them here in Steemit. Upvote, Followede and Resteemed via Resteemable.

This is a wonderful scrapbook!!! Thanks for joining!
It would be lovely if you could comment the link to this post on the contest post. Thanks again!

Thanks!! Post done!!... but you are faster ;)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84