Sort:  

Homegrown cavalcades would be great. Good luck with your move.

Thank you. I've gotten the hang of it and I didn't live in my current place so long which usually makes things easier. Also better neighborhood.

oh, you topped one?
I hope it gets to recover and not die
I wouldn't do that if you try growing again next time
if you want to prevent them from growing taller, make sure they have enough hours of sunlight and are in small containers
that's how I trained mine to be dwarves
still no fruit cause the growing environment isn't so amicable
plus am not even sure whether they are females :D

btw, you don't have to poke them with toothpicks
just let half of them soak in water that's it
they'd do the same
poking them bruises the cotyledons which is actually the baby plant's food
good luck with your avocado plants

Wow, thanks for the great advice. The plant I ropped is actually the bigger one in the above picture. You are right doing this rarely works out well, but that is why I have two. You seem to have experience with this. If I run into trouble will ask for your help. I am not exoecting fruit for at least 5 to 7 years, but it would be great.

I posted about it a few times in here
way back
sure, why not
it may even take longer than that
the hardest part is to identify the male
none of my avocados have fruited yet
and some even die during the winter
it's a bit frustrating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05