Cubed Succulent Planter.

in #killerpix6 years ago

KillerPix📷Contest #25 - 20 SBD In Prizes!🏆- Submissions Post

Cubed Succulent Planter.

This is a weekly contest with a randomly themed attitude.This contest is open to the entire Steemit community!
This week, the theme will be CUBE.

My entry is a recycled cubed cabinet. It used to store office supplies but it is now being used as novel, succulent planter.

rsRecycleddrawers2.png

Sort:  

How cool is that? That's recycling! Great job, Trudee! :)

Thanks @pipurilla I found this very creative plant holder at an arty type outdoor café. They had so many innovative ways to use recycled stuff which most people would throw away.

Oh wow that's actually a pretty smart idea :) Never thought of using a cubed cabinet like this haha. Anyway I found your page through Melissa's page. I'm a huge fan of her singing. I saw the meetup video and I just followed everyone she mentioned haha. That was so cool. Looked like a lot of fun. Wish I could be a part of it. I'm a singer too btw ^_^

Hello @stephlboy Nice to meet you. I think Melissa has a great future ahead of her and I not only love her voice, I love the type of songs she sings. I will make sure to visit your profile and listen to some of your music too.

Nice to meet ya! I'm Jack! :) Oh for sure with a voice like that..And she's got the looks too. And she's a brilliant song writer and musician. She's the total package. I hope to sing with her someday. That'd be a dream come true :)

I'd love to hear the two of you sing a duet or two or three or more ........ Are you an Australian Jack?

No I'm not. Wish I was :)

Well. the good thing about having a talent for singing as you do, it doesn't matter where you live, with all the online avenues available.

Oh awesome one!! I had trouble with coming up with anything for this one...

It took me while to find this amongst my archives @jayclar Its not an easy task actually. Thanks so much for your comments and visit.

No I have to agree with you, it sounds easy enough but when you have to find something, it's not that easy at all. If you could have bricks or something it wouldn't be so bad bu they're not usually cubes/squares.

This is what I love about the various challenges and contests @jayclar They motivate me to think outside of the 📦 box........pardon the pun. 😃

Hahaaa... I love it, yes I know what you mean!! : )

I love this kind of gardening art. I've always wanted to do something similar but don't have a place for it. Great find dear Trudee! I'm taking this with me :)

Oh, you are too kind Erikah Many thanks for your very welcome support. I'm glad you like this image and this kind of gardening style. It intrigued me too. I found a heap of other interesting things at this place too. I should do a post about it.

I'm looking forward to reading your lovely post my dear! 😊

Those are some beautiful succulents and I love how the color of the planters compliment the plants!! Terrific photo @trudeehunter!

Thanks so much @deerjay I think someone with an artistic eye has done a great job of recycling this old chest of drawers. I appreciate your visit and support.

You're very welcome!!

This is the loveliest photograph dear Trudee! Taking it!

Thank you very much Judith.......it is quite unique isn’t it?

I love it! I also like the many colors in the succulent

Succulents have a very distinctive beauty.......and of course, the cobwebs add another natural, delicate touch. (:

Hello Trudee,
What a good idea!!
That's very beautiful

Thank you @helena-m I thought it was very innovative and creative too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74