Driftwood in the Sand

in #killerpix6 years ago

Driftwood in the Sand

PlayalindaDriftwood.jpg

Click the above photo to enlarge

I took this photo on Klondike Beach in the Canaveral National Seashore in Florida. Klondike Beach sits between Apollo Beach to the north and Playalinda Beach to the south. It is considered a limited use area and a special permit is required for entry. There are no roads in and access is only on foot. This is a huge piece of driftwood laying in the sand on the beach.

Category sand
Settings f/5.6 1/320 sec 24.0 mm ISO 100
Camera Canon 60D
Lens Canon EF-S 18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS
Location Canaveral National Seashore, Florida

This is my entry in the #killerpix contest by @killerwhale.

Check out my How to click to enlarge your photo tutorial

All photos, images and text in my posts are my original work.

Please visit my galleries on the following sites:
Society6
Fine Art America

Follow me on Facebook

Enjoy!

Roger

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

asapers 2.png
Banner by @shai-hulud

Sort:  

Roger! How are you and Sheila? This photo is so beautiful; the colors are absolutely gorgeous :) This is perfect for the "sand" category!!

Thanks, Lynn! We're doing fine. We're on our way to New Hampshire for the summer and looking forward to the rest.

As much fun as the road it, it's nice to settle in for a bit too !

I love driftwood. There is a whole beach full of it on Jekyll Island, GA Somewhere I have a full photo shoot from there. I need to find it and make a post. Thanks for sharing.

The beach and the sand are so beautiful!
I missed my hometown, it's an island so it's easier to go to the beaches there.

Thank you for your comments! Where's your hometown?

Hi @rwedegis, my hometown is Penang Island, Malaysia. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31