Bokeh Chaos

in #killerpix6 years ago

DSC_5529 1 .jpg

This is a photo of flowers covered in water droplets after a rain. The whole scene is intentionally out of focus so the raindrops illuminated by the sunshine can explode into this tunnel of bokeh spheres.

This effect was achieved entirely in-camera using my vintage Helios 44-2 lens that has been specifically modified to enhance the swirliness of the bokeh. What you see here is pretty much the original photo with the only thing done in Photoshop being some sligtht color correction.

This photo was taken in a flower garden in a small village up in the Bolkan mountians in Bulgaria.


SettingsValues
CameraNikon D90
LensHelios 44-2 (modified)
Focal Length58mm
ISO200
Shutter1/1600s

You can check more of my work on Instagram as well.


Black 3 .jpg

Sort:  

This is moss, isn't it?

Interesting

This is brilliant work. The colors are so soft and gentle. It is just joy for the eyes. Thank you very much for sharing. I even have no words to express how much like me that idea and the results.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 22 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by naydenova from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great shot fantastic graphics.Good work

it is request please for upvot eand follow

Love this! Had to enlarge fullscreen to fully enjoy it... Gorgeous!!

I am bokeh lover myself. Nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00